10 drivers qualified for $10,000-to-win Clash at the Creek

By Bert Lehman


Ten IMCA Modified drivers have qualified for tonight’s $10,000-to-win Clash at the Creek feature at 141 Speedway tonights, June 23.

The ten drivers who qualified were the 10 highest in passing points after each driver raced in two heat races on Wednesday, June 22.

Of the 10 drivers, seven are from Wisconsin, while three are out-of-state drivers.

Benji LaCrosse, who won the event in 2013, the first year it paid $10,000-to-win, and Mike Mullen, who has won the event the last two years will start on the front row of the 50-lap feature.

The second row will be comprised of Kyle Brown of Iowa, and Jay Matthias.

The third row will be comprised of Hunter Marriott of Missouri and Shawn Kilgore.

The fourth row will be comprised of Jordan Grabowski of Nebraska and Jeremy Jacobs.

The fifth row will be comprised of Todd Dart and Marcus Yarie.

The top two finishers from tonight’s B-Mains will fill the next 10 starting positions.

The final four drivers to make the qualifying field will be the top four finishers from a last chance race.

Here are interviews with eight of the 10 qualifying drivers after they learned they had qualified. The interviews were conducted by Bert Lehman.